Van Halen: Live in Manchester, 1978

In May of 1978, Van Halen opened for Black Sabbath in a string of dates which included this set from the Apollo Theater in Manchester, England. This is the full set, audio only, and it shows the band in top form as they began to conquer the world.

Here's the setlist:

  1. On Fire
  2. I'm the One (into bass solo)
  3. Runnin' With the Devil
  4. Atomic Punk (into drum solo)
  5. Little Dreamer
  6. Feel Your Love Tonight
  7. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love (into guitar solo)
  8. You Really Got Me
  9. D.O.A.

If you're a Van Halen fan, you'll enjoy this.

This audio was posted on YouTube yesterday,

Gary Cee

Gary Cee

Want to know more about Gary Cee? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 103.7 NNJ! Read more


Content Goes Here