TOOL Reveals Track Listing For 'Fear Inoculum' Physical, Digital Editions

With its fifth studio album and first album in 13 years due out in just a few weeks, Tool has dropped the track list for Fear Inoculum on its eager fan base.

Just like guitarist Adam Jones explained to Guitar World last week, despite being over 80-minutes long the album contains just seven tracks.

The band explained that there are "bonus tracks" on the digital release of the album and the physical copy will include a digital download card for the bonus content. It's unclear whether the additional tracks on the digital release are entirely new songs or segues.

It's likely the bonus tracks were left off the physical edition of the album because the record is too long to fit on a CD otherwise.

Jones did not mention bonus tracks in an Instagram post on the subject. Some reported track listings indicate that the so-called bonus tracks are interspersed through the album, not tacked onto the end.

Metal Injection reported that track three, "Litanie contre la Peur," from the digital edition is an interlude, but noted that the track was not played at the listening session the website was granted.

Tool Fear Inoculum Track List

Physical Edition

  1. Fear Inoculum
  2. Pneuma
  3. Invincible
  4. Descending
  5. Culling Voices
  6. Chocolate Chip Trip
  7. 7empest

Digital Edition

  1. Fear Inoculum
  2. Pneuma
  3. Litanie contre la Peur
  4. Invincible
  5. Legion Inoculant
  6. Descending
  7. Culling Voices
  8. Chocolate Chip Trip
  9. 7empest
  10. Mockingbeat

Tool fever is in full force as the band set a new record with the longest song to ever hit the Billboard Hot 100 with "Fear Inoculum."

All four of the band's prior full-length albums have returned to Billboard's Top 20.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content